Over the rainbow

For the past 2 and a half years I worked for a great little company (actually, they’re quite big) called SapientNitro. Sadly last week my time with them came to an end. I was sad to see it end because it had been a long time since I’d worked someplace where every day I couldn’t wait to see what I was going to be confronted with, what my co-workers were going to say or do and how we all we excited with each new tech or cultural development that could somehow be morphed to help tell our client’s stories. There was something about that place that brought back to mind the excitement of the late 90s when this whole internet thing really became a thing.

And now there’s a thing called the internet of things. I hope that’s at least part of my story in the future. I think there’s so much possibility in what we wear on our bodies and how we interact within spaces. And if I don’t get to explore this for my daily bread, I have lots of ideas for personal projects.

Meanwhile, as I go over the rainbow, I am indeed looking for my next adventure and I am open to freelance opportunities either remote or in the Boston area. Contact me for details.

One comment

Leave a Reply

